How To: TPMS Relearn - Page 8 - Nissan Titan Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #71 of 77 Old 02-17-2012, 05:10 PM
purza
Shift_lurker
 
purza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pottstown PA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm not completely sure. The tires have been rotated at least twice, but it's on the same side if they weren't cross rotated. Can't tell the OEM wheel from the original three.
purza is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #72 of 77 Old 07-03-2012, 09:03 PM
spta97
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I know this is an old thread, but I cannot seem to get my TPMS in learn mode. The light starts up slowly flashing then goes solid after 1 minute all the time. I tried this procedure and it will not stay slowly flashing.

Any ideas on what this could be? This all started when I had a tire shop talk me into replacing the gaskets on the TPMS sensors and I have been back there 3 times and they are getting signals from each tire but the light flashing is still happening.

I took it to another tire shop and they couldn't figure out what was wrong either.
spta97 is offline  
post #73 of 77 Old 07-04-2012, 08:32 AM
purza
Shift_lurker
 
purza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pottstown PA
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
4 months later, I've given up and have been accustomed to the TPMS light flashing and staying on. In May I went to firestone for my free oil change (which I received after complaining that they replaced two of my locking lugs with regular ones without telling me! - never going back there again except for the lifetime alignment!) After driving away, I noticed the TPMS light was out! And it hasn't come back on - go figure.
purza is offline  
 
post #74 of 77 Old 07-04-2012, 01:05 PM
spta97
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Mine has been going on for over a year. I'm tempted to just take the cluster out and pull the light but I figure if I can fix it I would rather do that.

This TPMS system is more trouble than it's worth.
spta97 is offline  
post #75 of 77 Old 07-09-2012, 05:57 PM Thread Starter
HRTKD
Shift_Obsessed
 
HRTKD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denver Area
Posts: 4,393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
spta97, I've had a problem getting my Titan into the relearn mode a couple of times. But when that happens the light stays out as I recall. If it is flashing from the start (when you go to the Key On, Engine Off position) then that isn't how it's supposed to work. Start with the key out of the ignition, then put it in and go to one click before starting the engine. Using your paperclip (or whatever) ground the wire out 5 times within 10 seconds. At that point you should get the slow blink of the TPMS light.

«Granite '07 LE Crew Cab, 4x4, Big Tow, Off-Road, Side Curtain Airbags, Sunroof»
«ClearBra, Leer 100XQ, MM SI9500 Winch, Volant PowerCore, 18" Magnaflow, AMSoil in everything»
«SAW Coilovers and rear shocks, PRG upper control arms and shackles, Berk Technology B-Pipes»

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jim
HRTKD is offline  
post #76 of 77 Old 10-21-2013, 05:18 PM
bhom920
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by grangertitan View Post
Do you know if this applies to 2004 Titans?
I have the manual and it does not not discuss a separate plug from the OBD II plug.
I also don't see an obvious female plug neare the OBDII connector.
Did you ever find your connector? I have a 04 as well but can't seem to find it.
bhom920 is offline  
post #77 of 77 Old 10-21-2013, 05:25 PM Thread Starter
HRTKD
Shift_Obsessed
 
HRTKD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denver Area
Posts: 4,393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
The connector is usually taped to the top of the OBDII port. As far as I remember, all Titans has TPMS so it has to be there.

«Granite '07 LE Crew Cab, 4x4, Big Tow, Off-Road, Side Curtain Airbags, Sunroof»
«ClearBra, Leer 100XQ, MM SI9500 Winch, Volant PowerCore, 18" Magnaflow, AMSoil in everything»
«SAW Coilovers and rear shocks, PRG upper control arms and shackles, Berk Technology B-Pipes»

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jim
HRTKD is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS Relearn Process? HRTKD Technical Discussion 4 12-26-2008 08:43 PM
TPMS malfunction after 4 months o-fivecc General Discussion 2 07-06-2008 05:04 PM
TPMS and 2* Advance flipcrab85 Technical Discussion 4 09-25-2007 03:23 PM
TPMS w/ aftermkt wheels. Medicineman Technical Discussion 13 05-02-2007 08:32 AM
TPMS TITAN57 Technical Discussion 6 02-12-2006 07:42 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off