User Tag List

#1 Old 11-19-2012, 12:03 PM
senseibuddy
Shift_lurker

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Newbie here, need some experienced direction on mods

Hey gang, there are so many threads here that its overwhelming.
I have a list of things I wanna do. Gonna need some direction.
Just bought a 2006 Titan LE 4x4
So I've learned I need B pipes (P0430 & P0420)and to change the diff fluids.
And to order the Air Raid MPX

But I want the following and really don't know where to look so just link it

Mods
Speed grilles w logo
Front brush guard chrome
Front lift kit to get a level look
iPhone or blue tooth controller

Maintenance
Oil and tranny fluids are changed
Going to get it looked at for seal leaks, shock leaks
Boots and bushings.

I know the previous owner changed the radiator.
What else should I look for?

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-20-2012, 09:41 PM
Misfit482
Shift_Enthusiast

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I guess I'll jump in and give ya a few pointers. My phone doesn't let me post links, but I can point you in the right direction.

For the leveled look, usually a 2" leveling kit does the trick. It's just a block that goes in top of the coilover. Considering you have over 100K it's probably time for new shocks so I'd steer you towards some Bilstein 5100's set on middle perch on front end, you just need to swap your coils over, and 5125's in back. Far superior ride compared to the stock shocks and will level off the front. Two good places to get these would be 4x4parts.com or ajusa.com

For cheap easy mods, check out the axle vent mod on TT. It'll take sbout 20 minutes of your time and about $20 in materials at your local auto parts store and a special part from a Toyota parts counter. Yes a Toyota part to fix a Nissan flaw in axle design. It will keep you from blowing axle and pinion seals.

For a front grille check out Royalty core. They make some of the sickest grilles and emblems. Pricey, but not as bad as RBP.