clank noise - Nissan Titan Forum

post #1 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 12:35 PM Thread Starter
dhill
Shift_Enthusiast

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
clank noise

so when im driving and i let off the gas i hear a clank. it only does it when i let off the gas and not his the gas. i think it does it sometimes when im shifting to. i checked the u joints and its not those what else could it be?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 05:51 PM Thread Starter
dhill
Shift_Enthusiast

also when im driving sometimes when i let off the gas i hear the clank noise and it feels like it pulls me back for a second or slows me down for second and also when i turn i feel a pop in the steering wheel and i hear a faint noise.
post #3 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 07:22 PM
Scottysize
Shift_Enthusiast

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Sounds like a U joint to me... but I'm no expert.

2012 SV CC Brilliant Silver/Charcoal Cloth 4X4.

Future Mods: One day AirLift Air Bags

post #4 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 07:54 PM Thread Starter
dhill
Shift_Enthusiast

thats what i thought too but i checked them and they seemed fine.
post #5 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 08:04 PM Thread Starter
dhill
Shift_Enthusiast

what else could it be besides that?

2008 4x4 Big Tow LE Silver
Airraid CAI/ Throttle Body Spacer Super Chips Cortex Dual Glasspacks Dumped Out Gutted Secondary Cats Traction Bars
6 Inch Fabtech lift with Pro Runner Shocks 20 Inch Helo Rims Billet Grill All Emblems Removed N-Fab front bumper Cree LED Lights 5K H.I.D.s
Kenwood 6190 HD Kicker KS Speakers Kicker 1200.1 KX Two Kicker Cvr 10's In A Sealed Box
post #6 of 26 Old 12-20-2012, 10:26 PM
HRTKD
Shift_Obsessed

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Could be the transmission mount. Lifted Titans tend to wreak havoc on them. But I think you hear it clunk on acceleration.