VK56 Engine Dimensions - Page 3 - Nissan Titan Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 23 Old 06-17-2009, 04:22 PM
Dirty EC
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Decherd, TN
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I work at the Decherd, TN powertrain plant where the VK56 engines are machined and assembled. We do give the bore a grade and specify what size piston goes in. We do the same for crank bearings and con rod bearings as well.
Dirty EC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 23 Old 06-17-2009, 04:27 PM
Dirty EC
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Decherd, TN
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
The VK56 cyl. bore has 3 grades. Grade 1: 98.000~98.010mm Grade 2: 98.010~98.020mm Grade 3: 98.020~98.030mm
Dirty EC is offline  
post #23 of 23 Old 06-18-2009, 03:04 PM
TRFguy
Shift_lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks Dirty EC.
Wow, way to go Nissan. I'm not to surprised though. Clearly, there is a lot of thought going into these powerplants.

Ryan

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TRFguy is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a VK56 engine EpicNightMayor For Sale/For Trade 5 11-03-2008 04:25 PM
Cleaned my engine - PIX AgTitan06 General Discussion 37 08-23-2008 04:31 PM
Mr Wizard, I could use some help. Papa_D Performance Mods 9 12-25-2007 11:13 PM
About an engine I'm building wperdigon Off Topic 5 12-05-2007 10:06 PM
vk56 engine width ARGAMEMENON General Discussion 3 06-06-2006 01:06 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off