Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie here and I love all of the info. on the forum. I am not nearly as knowledgable and handy as most of the people on the site, so I have a newbie question. What would be a recommended exhaust upgrade that I could get at a local shop and have installed etc. I am looking for a performance boost and the great look and sound. I do some towing, but not alot. I know there is alot of discussion regarding this topic, but I need to find something that would be easy to find at the local shops since I do not have the patience to intall myself. Thanks for the advice.

·
Registered
1,705 Posts
depending on the skill of your local exaust shop, they could do anything you want them to. depends on how much $$$ you want to spend. i believe M4ck got his exaust custom flomaster duals out the back for $350, m4ck correct me if im wrong.
you could also just have them remove the stock muffler and replace it with a flowmaster muffler and use your stock y-pipe and tip

·
SHIFT_chicks-rule!
1,988 Posts
I've got allmost the same set-up at m4ck on mine also. He's got 50 series and I have 70. His is louder. Mine was about 350.00.

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
SMOKEDYA2 said:
depending on the skill of your local exaust shop, they could do anything you want them to. depends on how much $$$ you want to spend. i believe M4ck got his exaust custom flomaster duals out the back for $350, m4ck correct me if im wrong.
you could also just have them remove the stock muffler and replace it with a flowmaster muffler and use your stock y-pipe and tip
You were right on everything except they exit out the sides at an angle.
M4ck

Attachments

·
Registered
183 Posts