Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm new here..just bought a 2010 SE w/ Heavy Metal chrome pkg.

I should preface this by stating that this is my first truck (sorry, I've always had Maximas) and I have absolutely no clue what I need to do to get what I need out of my upgrades. I am looking to add a few ponies and generate some decent sound, but most of all, increase the MPG as much as possible.

About to upgrade a few things and need some advice/opinions. Looking at the Nismo cat-back and the Nismo CAI. The biggest question I have is about the chip. Do I replace the stock chip or buy a controller to reprogram when needed? I do want to maintain my warranty, so I assume I need a controller to program my stock settings for when I need to visit the dealer.

Once again, I'm a total newbie, so be nice. :)

Thanks in advance for all the help!!

·
Registered
3,659 Posts
Welcome to the Club!

We do not have a Chip to replace. Programming is done from a Laptop with UpRev Osiris Software and their OBD to USB Cable, or a BullyDog Handheld Tuner, SuperChips Handheld Tuner and I think one other brand - HyperTech! UpRev Osiris is most expensive and most versatile as it is totally customized for your personal Truck, not based on just a list of options you have.

All mentioned, are good products though. NISMO headers are basically not available, no longer in production. Major Headers are from JBA (Short Tube); Stillen, OBX, Doug Thorley (Long Tubes). Maybe another LT is out there.

You can easily add power, but do not expect any significant increase in MPG. I seem to get the EPA Rated 14/18 in spite of all the Mods. So, I am pretty pleased. I got 19 one time on Highway by myself and doing 70 for a few hours.

·
Premium Member
6,584 Posts