Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody ,just joined glad to be with you,i'm from South Jersey purchased the titan in June I love it.Been a nissan person for a long time, traded in my frontier for the titan. I have a king cab le .
I upgraded the sound system kenwood ddx7015 working on sub box and cleaning up the install.Didn't do the exhaust yet but it's coming it's a must have. :D

·
Premium Member
9,246 Posts
Welcome Tony! Spunds like you got a plan! Join in the conversations, and keep us posted as to your progress.

·
SHIFT_I did it the hard way... I earned it.
4,341 Posts
Welocme Tony. Don't be shy. Share your thoughts and experinces.

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
Welcome to the Club Tony. You will enjoy it here. Lots of info and help.
M4ck

·
Registered
753 Posts
Hello club members. I am new to the string. Just purchased an '05 Titan 4x4 SE CC. SE Popular Package, Captain's Chair, Big Tow Pkg., Bed x-tender, 4-wheel limited Slip, and more. Am pleased as hell with it and they "rated" it 305HP. Feels more like 350+HP. So much for being a former Ford F-150 owner!

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
**** a lot of people feel the same way. The Titan has been on the dyno several times in these forums and always puts more power out than the Hemi's that are supposed to be 345 hp. I believe they purposely underated the Titan but dont know the reason. Perhaps insurance or something who knows for sure. I do enjoy driving a truck that acts like a sports car though.
Enjoy yourself here.
M4ck

·
Registered
753 Posts
Thanks M4ck. My future mods are, of course, already in my head at this time. The dealer offered to put on a Borla Dual Exhaust system for under $1000. He said he would throw in a cold-air intake if I went for the deal. Is this too much? Will have him cut off the resonator. Paid $28660 before
taxes out the door for the rig.

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts