Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,
I live up here in the Hudson Valley, 70 miles north of the big city. I'm almost 56 and teach Art/Photography to high school kids. Additionally, I'm a photographer myself. I love big trucks. Presently have a Ford F-150 Lariat that I'm not too happy with. My Galaxy Black Crew CabTitan LE is due to arrive in two weeks. Can't wait. Been waiting since the beginning of Dec. I ordered it to get exactly what I wanted. Without ordering, I would have had to get a DVD system, a navagation system, or satellite radio, all of which I didn't want. This kept the price down too. Got the dealer to sell it for $137 over invoice. And there is a rebate for $1000 on presently, should end up paying $867 below invoice for an 05! Don't let them talk you into what you don't want. You can get it for your price. Just price it on the internet first and then get quotes from competitors. They ended up matching a dealer 50 miles away who would deliver it to me! Anyway, this Titan promises to be the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It comes with so much standard. Hey, how's the Rockford Fosgate system? I think it will probably blow me away? Too bad I don't have the truck today. We are due for a blizzard.

Russ

·
Premium Member
9,246 Posts
Welcome mfaphoto, and congrats on your new truck! I bet you can't wait for it to get to you! The wait will be worth it, I still get that fuzzy feeling, pretty much every time I drive mine!

A high school teacher......I bet you have a lot of Patience!

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
Welcome aboard hope you enjoy your Titan when you get it. There have been some issues though with the Rockford system. If you do a search you will see they have a TSB I know for the 04's dont know if the 05's have any of these same issues. Hopefully someone will be able to tell us.
M4ck

·
Registered
168 Posts