Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The hard part: I took the plunge!!! (I'm not feeling smart right now) Front kit includes 14 in dual vanned rotors-cross drilled & slotted, 51mm dual piston calipers, Hi-Perf pads and DOT approved SS brake lines. I thought it was a good buy @ $100 less at Dynamic Racing vs. Stillen's web store. Est delivery in 2 weeks.

Now the harder part:
I have to install this myself as the wife may not approve of the additional labor cost on top of the HEFTY purchase price of over a grand. However, I know this site provides tons of helpful intelligent information, advice and member support. In return for all your input, I will honesty review this product and post my evaluation to the best of my ability and integrity.
I'll even try to post some install photos (?) if it passes this clubs technical standards. So, let the wealth of information start flowing (reminder: I am not a mechanic by trade but jack of all!) so ...i'm a little slow.

Item photo and description:http://dynamicracing.com/customer/product.php?productid=309&cat=121&page=1 :idea:

Moved photos forward & updated with attachments 2/28 after install by local Nissan Service Center. I will update this forum of my review of this kit after a week.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,788 Posts
oooooo, I can't wait to see this. Please take photos as you go and we will certainly post them.

If you need any help when you get into it just e-mail me or pm me. I'll give you my phone number in case you have a question and don't want to wait for an e-mail response.

Good luck, it should be a piece of cake to do. If you need any of the service manual information for reference I'll be happy to send it to you.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
JetTech said:
oooooo, I can't wait to see this. Please take photos as you go and we will certainly post them.