Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thats right everyone. We are on the new server now. Got tired of the issues and downtime we were having over the last week. We now have an entire dedicated server just for us. No one else. Well ClubArmada will be on this server as well but trust me we should really enjoy this new home. If you find anything not working quite right let me know. I am sure I will be working the kinks out for a few more days. This is my first attempt at a dedicated server plus its on Linux so its all kinda new to me. I can fumble along pretty good though. Enjoy the site and all the bandwidth you can dream of. I dare you to run us out of bandwidth now.
LOL
m4ck

·
Registered
91 Posts
Great! I was beginning to wonder, I haven't been able to get on all day. We should be set now!

·
Registered
120 Posts
Good job m4, You da man!

Two little things, my avatar disappeared :cry: , and the time zone's off the wall agian. I reloaded the avatar and i'll play around with the time zone. No big deal.

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeh everyone will need to fix there time. I am on the east coast and -5 worked for me I think.
M4ck

·
Registered
1,705 Posts
i bet we can hit the max bandwidth :D mabye someday
thanks for the upgrade though

·
Registered
120 Posts
m4ck said:
Yeh everyone will need to fix there time. I am on the east coast and -5 worked for me I think.
M4ck
Just did mine. West coast GMT -8

·
Registered
120 Posts
firecracker said:
I'm Central Time and -6 is right on the money!
I don't see your avatar, just the litlle red Xbox ? All the others are there.

·
Premium Member
5,842 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I believe it would be impossible we have a 2000 gig transfer limit now. This is a professional sized server for businesses and webhosts. We also have a big o 80 gig hard drive.
for comparison we were on a 40 gig transfer and 3 gig storage account before.
m4ck

·